If Your Dreams Don’t Scare You…

20 May

Long time, no see! As you probably haven’t noticed, my last blog post was over 2 months ago (Yikes!). Over that lapse of time a lot of big things have happened:

...I survived campaigns! (Gotham Global for life) check out the team pic
I graduated! (Holla back!)
I’m moving to the NY area in June (I need a job)
Oscar’s Taco Shop still reigns supreme in the quest for the best fish tacos (I’ll miss you!)

Since graduation life has been crazy. I still don’t think the reality of me not having to attend class in August has hit me yet. I don’t know what I’m going to do when I realize I won’t have to fight for parking on UT’s construction zone to get to class on time. There are so many things I will never have to do again and while it’s relieving, it’s still somewhat sad. I will never again have to take a test. I will never again have to register for classes. I will never again pull all-nighters cramming in the library, and I’m never going to fill out a FAFSA again (thank God). Reality is becoming real and I’m still letting it all sink in. Speaking of reality checks, my student loans can no longer be avoided. Time to start consolidating and making payments… Real life is rough.tumblr_m917x1RzcI1r51by8o1_500

These next few weeks are going to be filled with applications, apartment hunting, goodbyes, and applications. I’m so excited to start this next chapter in my life, but the excitement is overwhelmed by nerves. While I may be petrified to make this huge leap, I have to keep reminding myself of a quote I read recently that has become my mantra: “If your dreams don’t scare you, they aren’t big enough.”

I think I speak for my fellow graduates when I say that I’m scared out of my mind… or maybe I’m just speaking for myself. Regardless, I hope this upcoming chapter will be filled with just as much happiness, excitement, and craziness as my college career. I’m officially an alumnus from the University of Tennessee. Time to get a job.

 

Leave a Reply

Joe Wadlington

the definitive voice on emotional eating

AdPerspective

"Maybe the best ads are just answers."

Taming of the Drew

"I want freedom for the full expression of my personality."- Mahatma Ghandi

Techno Taco

Dishing out tech news, app reviews, and more.

The Busy Busby

A Swarm of Media Content

