I really need to… Oh Hey! Look at the picture of the puppy

5 Dec

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas… and I can’t seem to focus on anything else right now.

302737_523189294372692_1986790835_nThe last day of the fall semester has finally arrived! My group, Crashtag8, presented our social media campaign this morning for a Doritos representative as well as The Tombras Group (You can check out our Crash the Super Bowl campaign in my Campaigns page). It was such a nerve-racking process, however, it is finally over and I am ready for Christmas break. Four days from now and I will be shipping out to Boston for a one-month stay with my family.

Currently, I am doing everything I can think of to avoid my last procrastinationassignment before I can finally check out of the school mindset. One paper stands in the way between me and freedom, and procrastination is getting in the way. In the battle between this paper and everything else, the internet is conquering all. Pinterest, Twitter, Facebook, and memes are calling my name every time I open my textbook. Someone please send me some motivation! The completion of this paper is eminent, I just need to buckle down and actually start it (My WordPress page is snowing right now).

While I continue to stress about this looming burden, I will entertain you all with one of my favorite things. Bad Lip Readings! The next time you hear from me I will hopefully be in Massachusetts enjoying my down time. If you hear from me before then: someone send me an email/text/tweet telling me to stop procrastinating and get to writing (if that doesn’t work, proceed to brute force). Until next time!

Leave a Reply

Joe Wadlington

the definitive voice on emotional eating

AdPerspective

"Maybe the best ads are just answers."

Taming of the Drew

"I want freedom for the full expression of my personality."- Mahatma Ghandi

Techno Taco

Dishing out tech news, app reviews, and more.

The Busy Busby

A Swarm of Media Content

