I’m in a New York State of Mind

27 Nov

Thanksgiving break is over and my binge-eating break came to a close at the hands of the ultimate purge: the flu. While my health has taken a turn for the worst, I also got some good news concerning my life after graduation…

It’s official, I finally have a direction to follow after my impending graduation date. Upon leaving the University of Tennessee with a BS in Advertising I will be traveling to the New York/Jersey area. Though I am not quite sure what I will be doing once I get there, this is a start that will guide my job search. (Hire me!)

Less than two weeks till the end of the semester! Once I’m done with all my school work I will  be directing me efforts toward applications to various agencies within the New York and Jersey area. If all else fails, I can always fist pump my way onto a new season of Jersey shore. (GTL)

While it is scary knowing that the future is coming fast, I am excited for the possibilities. I am ready to start anew in an area I have yet to conquer. Let’s hope my hopes and dreams don’t fizzle out in a New York minute. I’m far to pale to be on Jersey Shore anyway.

In a desperate attempt to gain attention from professionals reading this blog, here is a link to Mark Schaefer’s blog that I, along with my other classmates, were featured in.

 

Leave a Reply

Joe Wadlington

the definitive voice on emotional eating

AdPerspective

"Maybe the best ads are just answers."

Taming of the Drew

"I want freedom for the full expression of my personality."- Mahatma Ghandi

Techno Taco

Dishing out tech news, app reviews, and more.

The Busy Busby

A Swarm of Media Content

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

